Microscopy Society of America

Local Affiliate Societies


This Database provides information and contact information for the Local Affiliate Societies of MSA.



Notices, Legal Disclaimer's, Terms and Conditions for Usage of this WWW Site
This page has been accessed 2486 times.
since Oct. 1, 2000




AIMS
  
ALABAMA IMAGING and MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (AIMS)

President: M. Amy Sheldon
Affiliation: Troy State University
Email: mmsheldon@trojan.troyst.edu
Tel: 334-670-3574

WWW:


AReMS
  
Appalachian Regional Microscopy Society

President: Phillip Russell
Affiliation: Appalachian State University
Email: russllp@appstate.edu
Tel: 828 262 2432

WWW: http://www.arems.org


AIMS
  
Arizona Imaging and Microanalysis Society

President: Marillee Sellers
Affiliation: Northern AZ University
Email: marilee.sellers@nau.edu
Tel: 928-523-6725

WWW: http://azmicrosopy.org


CDMMS
  
Capital District Microscopy and Microanalysis Society

President: Craig Robertson
Affiliation: General Electric Corporate R&D Center
Email: robertson@crd.ge.com
Tel: (518) 387-7783

WWW: http://www.cdmms.org


CSMMS
  
Central States Microscopy and Microanalysis Society

President: Clarissa Wisner
Affiliation: Missouri University of Science & Technology Rolla
Email: cvierret@mst.edu
Tel: 573 341-4393

WWW: http://www.emc.missouri.edu/csmms/


CSM
  
Chesapeake Society for Microscopy

Contact/Treasurer: Chris Brantner
Affiliation: NIH
Email: brantnec@ninds.nih.gov
Tel: 301-435-2803

WWW: http://www.csmicro.org


ConnMS
  
Connecticut Microscopy Society

President: David Knecht
Affiliation: University of Connecticut, Storrs
Email: david.knecht@uconn.edu
Tel:

WWW: http://connms.org/


DMS
  
Delta Microscopy Society

President: Adena Rollins
Affiliation:
Email: adenarollins@hotmail.com
Tel:

WWW:


FSM
  
Florida Society for Microscopy

President: Anthony Greco
Affiliation: University of South Florida
Email: tgreco@marine.usf.edu
Tel: (727) 553-1595

WWW: http://www.microscopy.org/MSALAS/FSM/FSMHomePage.html


INMS
  
Indiana Microscopy Society

President: Mike Esterman
Affiliation: Retired
Email: esterman@ccrtc.com
Tel: (317) 996-2779

WWW: http://www.indianamicroscopy.com/


IMS
  
IOWA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (IMS)

President: Randy Nessler
Affiliation: Univ of Iowa
Email: randy-nessler@uiowa.edu
Tel: 319-335-8142

WWW: http://www.uiowa.edu/~cemrf/ims/ims.htm


LMS
  
LOUISIANA MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (LSM)

This LAS is currently in Inactive Status:
Affiliation:
Email:
Tel:

WWW:


MATCSEM
  
Madison Area Technical College Society of Electron Microscopists

President: Bill Carmichael
Affiliation: Madison Area Technical College
Email: wcarmichael@matcmadison.edu
Tel: 608-246-6254

WWW: http://matcmadison.edu/electronmicros


MMS
  
METROPOLITAN MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (MMS)

President: Albert Sicignano
Affiliation: Nanometrology LLC
Email: alsicignano@att.net
Tel: 914-674-8649

WWW:


MMMS
  
Michigan Microscopy and Microanalysis society

President: Geoff Williams
Affiliation: Central Michigan University
Email: willi1gl@cmich.edu
Tel: 989-774-3576

WWW: http://www.cst.cmich.edu/centers/microscopy/MMM.htm


MSNO
  
Microscopy Society of Northeastern Ohio, Inc.

President: Dan Kremser
Affiliation: Battelle Memorial Institute
Email: kremserd@battelle.org
Tel: 614-424-6509

WWW: http://www.msneo.org


MSPR
  
Microscopy Society of Puerto Rico

President: Wieslaw J. Kozek, Ph.D.
Affiliation: Medical Science Campus, Univeristy of Puerto Rico
Email: wkozek@rcm.upr.edu
Tel: 787-758-2525, ext. 1351

WWW:


MSORV
  
Microscopy Society of the Ohio River Valley

President: Ed Calomeni
Affiliation: OSU
Email: Edward.Calomeni@osumc.edu
Tel: (614) 293-5580

WWW: http://www.msorv.org


MMMS
  
Midwest Microscopy and Microanalysis Society

President: Bill Russin
Affiliation: Northwestern University
Email: w-russin@northwestern.edu
Tel:

WWW: http://www.midwestmicroscopy.org


MMS
  
Minnesota Microscopy Society

President: Klaus Wormuth
Affiliation: Surmodics Inc.
Email: kwormuth@surmodics.com
Tel: (952) 947-8652

WWW: http://www.MNmicroscopy.org


MSSEM
  
Mountain States Society of Electron Microscopists

President: Isabelle Brownfield
Affiliation: US Geological Survey
Email: ibrownfield@usgs.gov
Tel: 303-236-4953

WWW: http://www.msa.colostate.edu/mssem_cmas/


NESM
  
New England Society for Microscopy

President: Richard Schalek
Affiliation: Harvard University
Email: rschalek@fas.harvard.edu
Tel: 617 957 3247

WWW: http://nesm.cims.harvard.edu/


NYMS
  
New York Microscopical Society

President: Peter Diaczuk
Affiliation: John Jay College
Email: pedicopete@earthlink.net
Tel: (212) 484-1170

WWW: http://www.nyms.org


NYSEM
  
New York Society of Experimental MIcroscopists

President: Frank Macaluso
Affiliation: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: macaluso@aecom.yu.edu
Tel: 718 430 3547

WWW: http://nysem.org


NCSMMA
  
NORTH CAROLINA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY and MICROBEAM ANALYSIS (NCSMMA)

President: John M. MacKenzie, Jr.
Affiliation: N C State University
Email: John_MacKenzie@NCSU.edu
Tel: 919-515-2664

WWW: http://www.microscopy.org/MSAUnits/LAS/NCSMMA/NCSMMAHomePage.html


NCSM
  
NORTHERN CALIFORNIA SOCIETY for MICROSCOPY (NCSM)

President: Dave Susnitzky
Affiliation: Intel Corporation
Email: david.susnitzky@intel.com
Tel: 408-765-2026

WWW:


NOMS
  
NORTHWESTERN OHIO MICROSCOPY SOCIETY (NOMS)

This LAS is currently in Inactive Status:
Affiliation:
Email:
Tel:

WWW:


OMS
  
Oklahoma Microscopy Society

President: Greg Strout
Affiliation: University of Oklahoma
Email: gstrout@ou.edu
Tel: 405-325-4391

WWW: http://www.ou.edu/research/electron/oms/


PNMS
  
Pacific Northwest Microscopy Society

President: Randall Smith
Affiliation: Portland State University
Email: smithran@pdx.edu
Tel: (503) 771-4292

WWW:


PSM
  
Philadelphia Society of Microscopy

President: Robert Carlton
Affiliation: GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals
Email: robert.a.carlton@gsk.com
Tel: 610-270-6358

WWW:


SEMS
  
Southeastern Microscopy Society

President: Bob Price
Affiliation: University of South Carolina
Email: Bob.Price@uscmed.sc.edu
Tel: 803-733-3393

WWW: http://www.southeasternmicroscopy.org


SCSMM
  
Southern California Society for Microscopy and Microanalysis

President: Mark Armitage M.S., Ed.S
Affiliation: Micro Specialist, Inc.
Email: micromark@juno.com
Tel: 626-969-5197

WWW: http://scsmm.org


TSM
  
Texas Society for Microscopy

President: Dr. Ernest F. Couch
Affiliation: Texas Christian University
Email: e.couch@TCU.edu
Tel: 817-257-6169

WWW: http://www.texasmicroscopy.org


Nestor J. Zaluzec / Zaluzec@MSA.Microscopy.Com